clock menu more-arrow no yes
NCAA FOOTBALL: SEP 03 Miami at Iowa
The Swarm
Photo by Keith Gillett/Icon Sportswire via Getty Images

Filed under:

Iowa Football Roster

The current Hawkeye Football roster, including player info and links to all player bios.

* For best results on mobile, turn device horizontally.

Iowa Football Roster

Number Name Position Height Weight Class Hometown High School Previous School Twitter Instagram
Number Name Position Height Weight Class Hometown High School Previous School Twitter Instagram
1 Aaron Blom K 5-11 188 lbs. RS Fr. Oskaloosa, Iowa Oskaloosa @Aaronblom3 @Aaronblom3
1 Nolan Donald WR 5-9 194 lbs. So. Morton, Ill. Morton @TheNolanDonald @Nolan_Donald
2 Ryan Gersonde P 6-4 194 lbs. Sr. Milwaukee, Wis. Marquette University HS @ryan_gersonde @ryangersonde
2 Deuce Hogan QB 6-4 213 lbs. RS Fr. Southlake, Texas Faith Christian @Deucehogan @Deucehogan
3 Tyrone Tracy, Jr. WR 5-11 203 lbs. Jr. Indianapolis, Ind. Decatur Central @TyroneTracy @Iam_ttjxi
4 Dane Belton DB 6-1 190 lbs. Jr. Tampa, Fla. Jesuit @dbelton5 @dbelton_
4 Leshon Williams RB 5-10 208 lbs. RS Fr. Chicago, Ill. Richards @Lboogieg @1boogie4
5 Jestin Jacobs LB 6-4 235 lbs. So. Englewood, Ohio Northmont @jestinjacobs__ @jestinjacobs__
6 Keagan Johnson WR 6-1 190 lbs. Fr. Bellevue, Neb. Bellevue West @_keaganj @keaganj
7 Reggie Bracy DB 6-0 203 lbs. So. Mobile, Ala. St. Paul's Episcopal @Im_the_future_5 @Rbracy.xii
7 Spencer Petras QB 6-5 231 lbs. Jr. San Rafael, Calif. Marin Catholic @spencerpetras @spencerpetras7
8 Matt Hankins DB 6-0 180 lbs. Sr. Lewisville, Texas Marcus @Matt_hankins1 @Hachiiiiiiii
8 Alex Padilla QB 6-1 198 lbs. So. Greenwood Village, Colo. Cherry Creek @APadilla_8 @Apadilla8
9 Tory Taylor P 6-4 225 lbs. So. Melbourne, Australia Haileybury College @torytaylor1997 @tory_taylor_1997
10 Arland Bruce IV WR 5-10 195 lbs. Fr. Olathe, Kan. Ankeny/Olathe North @abruceiv @abruceiv
10 Caleb Shudak K 5-8 178 lbs. Sr. Council Bluffs, Iowa Lewis Central @Cshudak10 @kicker_shu10
11 AJ Lawson DB 6-0 178 lbs. RS Fr. Decatur, Ill. MacArthur
13 Joe Evans DE 6-2 248 lbs. Jr. Ames, Iowa Ames @joe_evans7 @joeevans45
13 Henry Marchese DB 6-3 199 lbs. Sr. Vernon Hills, Ill. Stevenson @HJM_5 @henrymarchese
14 Quavon Matthews WR 5-11 168 lbs. RS Fr. Largo, Fla. Largo @Saiyan14_ @Saiyan14_
15 Dallas Craddieth DB 5-11 196 lbs. Jr. St. Louis, Mo. Hazelwood Central @D_Cradd15 @D_Cradd15
15 Tyler Goodson RB 5-10 200 lbs. Jr. Suwanee, Ga. North Gwinnett @tgood1110 @tgood_15
16 Charlie Jones WR 6-0 187 lbs. Sr. Deerfield, Illinois Deerfield Buffalo @Chjones17
17 Brenden Deasfernandes DB 6-0 176 lbs. RS Fr. Belleville, Mich. Belleville @bdeasfernandes @brendendeasfernandes
17 Wyatt Wegener LB 6-2 206 lbs. RS Fr. Algona, Iowa Algona @WegenerWyatt @Wegener25
18 Austin Spiewak LS 6-1 239 lbs. Sr. Rolling Meadows, Ill. Fremd @SpiewakAustin @SpiewakAustin
18 Diante Vines WR 6-0 187 lbs. RS Fr. Danbury, Conn. The Taft School @Diantev22 @Shiftyvines
19 Gaven Cooke DB 6-1 180 lbs. Fr. Kentfield, Calif. Marin Catholic
19 Max Cooper WR 6-0 192 lbs. Sr. Waukesha, Wis. Catholic Memorial @max_cooper5 @max_cooper5
21 Thomas Hartlieb DB 5-11 196 lbs. So. Madison, Wis. Edgewood @Hartliebthomas @Tom_hartlieb7
21 Ivory Kelly-Martin RB 5-10 204 lbs. Sr. Plainfield, Ill. Oswego East @kellymartinivo @kellymartinivo
22 Terry Roberts DB 5-10 177 lbs. Jr. Erie, Pa. Cathedral Prep @troberts2502 @trob_deucedeuce
23 Xavior Williams DB 5-11 190 lbs. Sr. Burlington, Iowa Notre Dame Northern Iowa
25 Gavin Williams RB 6-0 213 lbs. RS Fr. Altoona, Iowa Dowling Catholic @iamgcw_25 @iamgcw_25
26 Jamison Heinz WR 6-0 200 lbs. RS Fr. Humboldt, Iowa Humboldt @jamisonheinz @jheinz1213
26 Kaevon Merriweather DB 6-0 205 lbs. Jr. Belleville, Mich. Belleville @Kaevon02 @Kweather26
27 Jermari Harris DB 6-1 177 lbs. So. Chicago, Ill. Montini Catholic @Jermariharris25 @Jmar.27
27 Jack Johnson WR 6-0 190 lbs. RS Fr. West Des Moines, Iowa Valley @JackJohnsonWR @jackjohns8n
28 Jack Koerner DB 6-0 205 lbs. Sr. Des Moines, Iowa Dowling Catholic @KoernerJack @Jack_Koerner28
28 Isaiah Wagner WR 6-3 205 lbs. RS Fr. Pleasant Hill, Iowa Southeast Polk @isaiah_wagner_ @isaiah_wagner_
29 Sebastian Castro DB 5-11 197 lbs. So. Oak Lawn, Ill. Richards @_slaporta @sebastian_castro28
29 Jackson Ritter WR 6-3 208 lbs. So. Frankfort, Ill. Lincoln-Way East @JacksonRitter2 @Jacksonritz
30 Quinn Schulte DB 6-1 197 lbs. So. Cedar Rapids, Iowa Xavier @quinnschulte5 @quinn.schulte
31 Jack Campbell LB 6-5 243 lbs. Jr. Cedar Falls, Iowa Cedar Falls @Jackcampbell133 @Jackcampbell_46
32 Johnny Plewa FB 6-0 232 lbs. So. Franklin, Wis. Franklin @Jplev32 @Jplev32
33 Riley Moss DB 6-1 191 lbs. Sr. Ankeny, Iowa Centennial @R_moss5 @R_moss31
34 Jay Higgins LB 6-2 219 lbs. So. Indianapolis, Ind. Brebeuf Jesuit Prep @_jhigg @_jayhigg
35 Justice Sullivan LB 6-2 225 lbs. Fr. Eden Prairie, Minn. Eden Prairie @justicesulliv11 @justicesullivan_13
36 Mike Timm LB 6-0 234 lbs. Jr. Delafield, Wis. Kettle Moraine @mikest18 @mikest23
37 Kyler Fisher DB 5-11 213 lbs. So. Farnhamville, Iowa SE Valley @KylerFisher6 @K_fisher37
38 Monte Pottebaum FB 6-1 244 lbs. Jr. Larchwood, Iowa West Lyon @MontePottebaum
39 Eric Epenesa LB 6-3 185 lbs. Fr. Glen Carbon, Ill. Edwardsville
40 Turner Pallissard FB 6-0 248 lbs. Jr. Frankfort, Ill. Lincoln-Way East @t_pallissard @t_pallissard
40 Josef Smith LB 6-3 210 lbs. RS Fr. Britt, Iowa West Hancock @josefsmith15 @Jsmith_53
42 Zach Twedt LB 6-3 220 lbs. Fr. Story City, IA Roland-Story @TwedtZach @Zach.twedt
44 Seth Benson LB 6-1 231 lbs. Jr. Sioux Falls, S.D. Washington @sethbenson4 @sethbenson44
45 Deontae Craig DL 6-3 249 lbs. RS Fr. Fort Wayne, Ind. Culver Academies @CraigDeontae @deontae.craig
45 Nick Phelps P 5-10 207 lbs. Jr. Kingsley, Iowa Woodbury Central North Dakota State @nick85phelps @nick19phelps
46 Logan Klemp LB 6-2 232 lbs. Jr. Jewell, Iowa South Hamilton @LoganKlemp @LoganKlemp
48 Ethan Hurkett DL 6-3 245 lbs. RS Fr. Cedar Rapids, Iowa Xavier
48 Bryce Schulte TE 6-3 241 lbs. Sr. Cedar Rapids, Iowa Xavier @bryceschulte18 @bryce.schulte
50 Zach Kluver LS 6-0 195 lbs. So. Ankeny, Iowa Centennial @Zkluver @zachkluver
50 Louie Stec DT 6-0 261 lbs. So. LaGrange Park, Ill. Nazareth @lstec19 @louiestec50
52 Asher Fahey OL 6-5 270 lbs. RS Fr. Waukon, Iowa Waukon @Ashpatfay
54 Matt Fagan OL 6-5 294 lbs. Jr. Council Bluffs, Iowa St. Albert @Matt_fagan70 @Mattfagan256
55 Luke Empen OL 6-4 287 lbs. Jr. Clinton, Iowa Northeast Goose Lake @LucasEmpen @Luke_empen
56 Nick DeJong OL 6-6 296 lbs. So. Pella, Iowa Pella @Nick__dejong @Nick__dejong
57 Clayton Thurm OL 6-4 283 lbs. So. Williamsburg, Iowa Williamsburg @ClaytonThurm @clayton_thurm
58 Taylor Fox OL 6-3 288 lbs. So. Winthrop, Iowa East Buchanan @TAYLORFOXINSOX @taylor_fox58
63 Justin Britt OL 6-5 293 lbs. So. Indianapolis, Ind. Warren Central @Justinbritt63 @jbritt_63
64 Kyler Schott OL 6-2 293 lbs. Sr. Coggon, Iowa North Linn @MrBigSchott @Kylers64
65 Tyler Linderbaum OL 6-3 289 lbs. Jr. Solon, Iowa Solon @TLinderbaum @Tylerlinderbaum
66 Jeremy Chaplin OL 6-2 250 lbs. Fr. Waverly, Iowa Waverly-Shell Rock
69 Tyler Endres OL 6-6 310 lbs. So. Norwalk, Iowa Norwalk @Tendres45 @tyler_endres69
73 Cody Ince OL 6-4 285 lbs. Jr. Luck, Wis. Unity @cince_74 @cince_73
74 David Davidkov OL 6-6 295 lbs. Fr. Glenview, Ill. New Trier @davidkov_d @d.davidkov
75 Josh Volk OL 6-4 314 lbs. RS Fr. Cedar Rapids, Iowa Xavier @Josh__Volk @Joshvolk__
76 Tyler Elsbury OL 6-5 302 lbs. RS Fr. Byron, Ill. Byron @elsburytyler @Tyler.Elsbury77
77 Connor Colby OL 6-6 295 lbs. Fr. Cedar Rapids, Iowa Kennedy @ConnorColby77 @_connorcolby
78 Mason Richman OL 6-6 289 lbs. RS Fr. Leawood, Kan. Blue Valley @RichmanMason @masonrichman1
79 Jack Plumb OL 6-7 293 lbs. Jr. Green Bay, Wis. Bay Port @Jacktussplumb @Jacktussplumb
80 Josiah Miamen TE 6-4 242 lbs. So. Peoria, Ill. Dunlap @josaih2745 @josiahmiamen
81 Desmond Hutson WR 6-3 210 lbs. So. Raytown, Mo. Raytown @Desmond_hutson @bigbodydez
83 Alec Kritta WR 5-11 190 lbs. So. St. Charles, Ill. St. Charles North @KrittaAlec @aleckritta
84 Sam LaPorta TE 6-4 249 lbs. Jr. Highland, Ill. Highland @Samlaporta @_slaporta
85 Luke Lachey TE 6-6 237 lbs. RS Fr. Columbus, Ohio Grandview @Lukelachey @Lukelachey
85 Logan Lee DL 6-5 267 lbs. So. Orion, Ill. Orion @LoganLee45 @LoganLee45
86 Tommy Kujawa TE 6-3 237 lbs. Sr. Greendale, Wis. Greendale @Tommykujawa3 @Tommykujawa3
86 Jameson Witte DL 6-5 276 lbs. RS Fr. O’Fallon, Mo. St. Dominic @Wittejameson @jamesonsoup
87 Elijah Yelverton TE 6-5 247 lbs. RS Fr. Royse City, Texas Trinity Christian School @yelverton2002 @elijah.yelverton
88 Isaiah Bruce DL 6-2 273 lbs. RS Fr. Lena, Ill. Lena-Winslow @Isaiahbruce62 @Isaiahbruce_
88 Jackson Frericks TE 6-6 215 lbs. So. Cedar Falls, Iowa Cedar Falls @Frericks205 @Jackson_Frericks
89 Nico Ragaini WR 6-0 193 lbs. Jr. East Haven, Conn. Notre Dame Avon Old Farms Prep @Nicoragaini21 @Nicorags21
91 Lukas Van Ness DL 6-5 259 lbs. RS Fr. Barrington, Ill. Barrington @lukas_vanness @lukas_vanness
92 John Waggoner DL 6-5 271 lbs. Jr. West Des Moines, Iowa Dowling Catholic @johnwaggs_12 @john_waggoner12
94 Yahya Black DL 6-5 279 lbs. RS Fr. Marshall, Minn. Marshall @Yblack74 @Yblack900
95 Logan Jones DL 6-3 267 lbs. RS Fr. Council Bluffs, Iowa Lewis Central @Logan_jones75 @Logan.jones75
96 Lucas Amaya K 6-3 200 lbs. So. Muskego, Wis. Muskego @Lucasamaya07 @Lucasamaya96
97 Liam Reardon LS 6-1 190 lbs. RS Fr. Chicago, Ill. Mount Carmel
97 Zach VanValkenburg DL 6-4 270 lbs. Sr. Zeeland, Mich. Zeeland West Hillsdale College @zach_vanvalk @valk_97
98 Chris Reames DL 6-7 255 lbs. So. Van Meter, Iowa Van Meter @ReamesChris @christopher_reames
99 Noah Shannon DL 6-0 288 lbs. Jr. Montgomery, Ill. Oswego @shanzo_40 @Shanzo.99