clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Epenesa, Wirfs, Duncan named to AFCA All American list

Duncan is now one list removed from being named a consensus All-American

COLLEGE FOOTBALL: NOV 16 Minnesota at Iowa

A day after being snubbed by The Sporting News, AJ Epenesa and Tristan Wirfs are once again joining teammate Keith Duncan on another All American list, this time as determined by the American Football Coaches Association.

It is Duncan’s fourth All-America nomination after his tremendous season; he now only needs to find his name on one more All-American list before being recognized as a consensus pick. Epenesa and Wirfs, meanwhile, find themselves with only three All-American honors after the aforementioned snuff.

As we’ve mentioned, the organizations in the tweet below determine the All-American recognition. Check back tomorrow to see if the FWAA decides to give Duncan the recognition he deserves after he was ROBBED FOR THE GROZA.

AFCA 2019 All-American team

First-team Offense

QB: Joe Burrow, LSU

RB: Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin

RB: Chuba Hubbard, Oklahoma State

WR: Jerry Jeudy, Alabama

WR: Ja’Marr Chase, LSU

TE: Harrison Bryant, Florida Atlantic

OT: Alex Leatherwood, Alabama

C: Tyler Biadasz, Wisconsin

OL: Andrew Thomas, Georgia

OL: Penei Sewell, Oregon

First-team Defense

DL: Derrick Brown, Auburn

DL: James Lynch, Baylor

DL: Chase Young, Ohio State

DL: Bradlee Anae, Utah

LB: Isaiah Simmons, Clemson

LB: Micah Parsons, Penn State

LB: Derek Stingley Jr., LSU

DB: Antoine Winfield Jr., Minnesota

DB: Jeff Okudah, Ohio State

DB: Grant Delpit, LSU

First-team Special Teams


P: Max Duffy, Kentucky

PK: Rodrigo Blanekship, Georgia

AP: Lynn Bowden Jr, Kentucky

Second-Team Offense

QB: Justin Fields, Ohio State

RB: Travis Etienne, Clemson

RB: J.K. Dobbins, Ohio State

WR: Ceedee Lamb, Oklahoma

WR: Michael Pittman Jr., USC

TE: Pat Freiermuth, Penn State

OL: Tristan Wifs, Iowa

C: Lloyd Cushenberry III, LSU

OL: Tommy Kraemer, Notre Dame

OL: Wyatt Davis, Ohio State

Second-team Defense

DL: Raekwon Davis, Alabama

DL: Marlon Davidson, Auburn

DL: Curtis Weaver, Boise State

DL: AJ Epenesa, Iowa

LB: Kenneteh Murray, Oklahoma

LB: Jordyn Brooks, Texas Tech

LB: Zack Baun, Wisconsin

DB: Xavier McKinney, Alabama

DB: Trevon Diggs, Alabama

DB: J.R. Reed, Georgia

DB: Julian Blackmon, Utah

Second-team Special Teams

P: Braden Mann, Texas A&M

PK: Keith Duncan, Iowa

AP: Kennth Gainwell, Memphis

Well deserved honors for Epenesa, Wirfs and Duncan! Go Hawks.